School Board

There are up to ten voting members on the school board (also known as the “Schulvorstand”). Nine of whom are elected for a two-year cycle at the AGM of the school association, with the tenth member being appointed by the Lutheran Church. The board may co-opt up to four additional non-voting members at any time. In addition, a member of the German Consulate takes part in board meetings as a non-voting member.

The board fosters an open dialogue with all stakeholders of the school and works with the portfolios in the parent council.

In 2021/2022, the board office, portfolio and committee responsibilities
Elected offices

Chairperson: Rainer Nowak
Vice-chair (Governance): John Blake
Vice-chair (Strategy): Angela Naumann
Secretary: Richard Doyle
Treasurer: Isabell Anders and John Blake

Standing committees

Building Matters: Michael Bauer and Fiona Gahwiler
Communications & Marketing: Angela Naumann and Bulelwa Nombutuma
Finance: Isabell Anders and John Blake
Personnel: Rainer Nowak and Suzanne Maier
Legal and Risk Management: Rainer Nowak

Additional portfolios 2021/2022

Primary school and Kindergarten:  Ntsekhe Moiloa and John Blake

Steering Committee: Angela Naumann and Ntsekhe Moiloa

Transformation, Diversity and Inclusion: Ntsekhe Moiloa and John Blake 

Social Responsibility Environmental Responsibility: TBC
ISASA/WDA/ZFA/AA: Angela Naumann and Rainer Nowak
Health & Safety: Michael Bauer
Sport: Suzanne Maier
STEM and ICT: Richard Doyle and Ntsekhe Moiloa

AGM minutes